I Got My Blu-ish Suede-Like Shoes

Did you know that it is a crime to walk out of Target with only the items on your shopping list? No one does it. You walk in with a list of needs and walk out with stationary from the $1 temptation bins, cute argyle socks, and yet another silver frame.  You get the picture.

I was almost out the door with the two items on my list when I decided to check out the shoe section. I had my eye on a pair of $25 greenish-blue moccasins.  As luck would have it, my powers of delayed gratification saved me 50%.  Although it wouldn’t last one day in New York, they’re comfortable enough for Los Angeles (walking that 0.1 mile from car to a store).  They’re cheap, made in China, and will probably be scuffed up within 6 months but I am the proud owner of a fun, colorful pair of new shoes.

Leave a Reply

