More About Simple Living, Less About Food?

Well, I’m back, sort of. Oil and Garlic started off as a food blog but if I’m to keep it going, it will have to be more focused on simple living.  With 2 kids (have I mentioned having kids?) it’s been impossible to keep up our standards in terms of cooking well.    Don’t get me wrong. We do still have moments of food heaven and still try to eat well, but there’s no time to take photos or write about it!

If you’re here for food, no worries. I will continue to post up recipes & photos whenever possible.   In general the recipes might be simpler, which is not necessarily a bad thing.  Not everyone has an Italian husband with exceptional cooking skills! 

At the same time, I’ll continue writing about money, work, travel, Italy, simple living and any other topics that cross my mind.

One response to “More About Simple Living, Less About Food?

Leave a Reply

