July 20: Unplanned

Every Wednesday, I’ll (try) to post up a Simple Living Tip, with an emphasis on tips that can be done while living a more traditional 9-to-5 life. 

While on my own mini-staycation, I had many unplanned days.  To tell you the truth, these stress me out a bit.  My unplanned days tend to turn into household chores and errands, with a bits of or lots of TV and web browsing.  

Unplanned days did not stress me out when I was younger (or even now whenever I’m traveling).  That’s because in college or early 20s, you can stumble upon things to do.  While I admit that my unplanned days were usually humdrum, there was always the possibility — like the time I had nothing planned but ended up with free tickets to a heavy metal concert.  

These days, I stress out because I know that my unplanned days will definitely be errand-filled and the scary thing is that I don’t really want to do anything out-of-the ordinary.   I guess I have to kick myself out of my rut once in a while.

One response to “July 20: Unplanned

  1. Hmm, my unplanned days generally consist of a run, dinking around all day reading or whatever, and eventually making dinner then having some beers (at home) with the husband. One if I get in a certain mood to i fill them with errands. You are a much better adult than me.

Leave a Reply

