No Resolve

I looked back at my resolutions over the past few years and realized that I never succeed when I make multiple goals. It’s too much for me to handle and I actually forget my goals by mid-February. The only times I do succeed is if I pick one thing and one thing only.. That’s not too bad but I always have many goals in mind and just picking one is difficult.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I want to focus on career. I already bought an interview suit, just in case (!) but I haven’t even updated my resume. I’m not even quite sure I want to leave my job as I have a pretty good situation and room to grow experience-wise, though not title-wise and it’s limited salary-wise. As I’m all about money and realizing that titles do matter, I might have to poke my head out there and explore options. I just don’t want to take on too much as I finally have a shorter commute after years of traffic hell, and I have young kids at home. At the same time, I always have excuses for my career complacency!

I want to plan weekend fun (see Laura Vanderkam’s blog, which I’m too lazy to link to). I want to exercise twice a week. I want to be more active politically. I want to be more stylish.  I need to make chicken salad….

How many resolutions have you made for 2013?

2 responses to “No Resolve

Leave a Reply

