Update on Things I Should Do But May Never Get Around To.

Back in June 2012, I wrote down things I should do. Here’s an update.

Find a way to access a book I downloaded to my tablet.  NOPE

Plant those tomatoes.  They are dead!!!

Donate that bag of clothes and other random stuff.  DONE! But more crap is accumulating….

Finish those blog posts about work/life balance.   DONE, I think…

Various Tech Stuff, like backing up pictures to the hard drive and setting up a wireless modem.  NOPE.  

Go through all my magazine clippings and actually do something about it.  I think I threw a lot away..

Now I have new things to add…

Look into life insurance.

Write a will. (I suspect that I will have to get around to this one!)

Create a Shutterfly album.

Recycle batteries and electronics.

Put away winter clothing and blankets.

Get heel taps for new pumps.

3 responses to “Update on Things I Should Do But May Never Get Around To.

  1. Writing a will is one of those things we procrastinated for ages, and finally just did it, and it was fairly painless. If you find a good lawyer, they should make it easy – we just had 1 or 2 meetings with her, then a quick session with our witnesses to sign everything. We used our Group Legal benefit at work to do this, and I’m *so* glad. Yes, we could have probably figured it out ourselves, but it would have taken ages and we probably still wouldn’t be done.

  2. It took a while for us to get a will as well, but it was pretty painless once we got ‘er done. Updating it after DC2 was born was a piece of cake (and free!) Life insurance was even easier– they sent a person to our house to do everything.

    Battery/electronics/paint recycling we do once a year because there’s only one day that we can do it in our town!

  3. @ Anandi and NM: Good to know writing a will is painless. I guess my big hold-up is how to start and find a good lawyer, although I could probably find one just by asking around.

    @ NM: Once a year only! I bet a lot of people throw those things in the trash since it’s so inconvenient.

Leave a Reply

